Here I am. Sock you like a hurricane.

I finally did it! I finished a pair of socks!
Bask in their glory:

20140302-164335.jpg

I’m so happy with how they turned out. With their mismatched-ness and crazy self striping patterns. Best of all, my husband loves them and they fit him perfectly. He’s even wearing them to work today so he can show them off.

Husband says he wants a ton more. Which is all well and good, but I had to tell him he has to wait until I make some for my own feet.

I’ve started another pair using the same pattern but I’m using some yarn I’ve been saving for a special occasion.

20140302-164944.jpg

This yarn is so pretty, warm, and snuggly. And the color way is called Wicked Witch… Totally appropriate for socks.

Here’s my progress on the first sock so far.

20140302-164957.jpg

Perhaps the next pair will involve a heel flap, as I’m getting more and more comfortable with DPNs. This sock seems to be going faster than the last two I made so I know I’m getting better.

I’m a real knitter now!


Leave a comment