Fancy meeting you again…

Well, well, well… You’re still here! 

I apologize for being gone for so very long. But I’m back. I was busy tending to other things, however, I’ve managed to do some knitting and crocheting in all the time I was away. 

Currently I am working on a Voodoo You Love Me doll using Lion Brand Heartland in Everglades Tweed. He’s a cutie pie. Have a look:


I had to teach myself how to knit magic loop with this pattern. Surprisingly, it was not as fidgety as I had anticipated. Thank goodness. Quite frankly, I think I prefer it to DPNs. 

Other things I am working on include:

  1. Slipper socks
  2. Moss stitch socks (yes, still… Sigh)
  3. Sock yarn blanket
  4. Vortex handbag
  5. Crochet voodoo doll
  6. The afghan that ate Tokyo (again, still…)
  7. Seed stitch turtleneck pullover (may or may not frog)
  8. Two more voodoo dolls
  9. Countless other handbags that just need finishing touches
  10. And I feel like I’m forgetting something, but oh well…

Here are some photos of random things I’ve made:

My first Voodoo You Love Me doll

Fleur De Lis washcloth

Chunky yarn octopi

Jellyfish

Joker Octopi

Hodgepodge granny square bag

Sock Yarn blanket


You can checkout other things I’ve been working on or other foolishness I’ve been getting into on my Instagram: Ninjadorable 


Leave a comment